CCB-5523 (Rev. 10-01-10)

APPLICATION FOR A MOTOR VEHICLE TITLE LENDER LICENSE
PURSUANT TO CHAPTER 22 OF TITLE 6.2 OF THE CODE OF VIRGINIA

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS

Each applicant for a license to engage in the business of making motor vehicle title loans pursuant to Chapter 22
of Title 6.2 of the Code of Virginia and regulations adopted thereunder must complete and file this form. Additional
information, attachments, and/or documents must be filed on 8 1/2"* x 11" paper.

The following items must be submitted with the application:
1. A $500 check for the application fee, payable to the Treasurer of Virginia. The application fee is not refundable.
2. An organizational chart for the applicant, if applicable, showing the title and detailing the duties of each position.

3. A properly executed, current (less than 90 days old) Personal Financial Report and Disclosure Statement form for
each director, senior officer (a person who has significant management responsibility within an organization or
otherwise has the authority to influence or control the conduct of the organization’s affairs, including but not
limited to its compliance with applicable laws and regulations), member, trustee, partner, and principal (a
person who owns or controls, directly or indirectly, 10% or more of the applicant) on form CCB-1123 (Rev.10-
01-10). An outside director (a person who is not a paid employee of the applicant or its parent and who does not
own 10% or more of the stock of the applicant or its parent) may elect to use limited financial report form CCB-
1143 (Rev. 10-01-10). The report must be executed with original signature(s). Personal Financial Report and
Disclosure Statement forms are confidential.

4. An Employment and Business Affiliation Disclosure Form, CCB-1150 (Rev. 10-01-10), for each director, senior
officer, member, trustee, partner, and principal.

5. A current (less than 90 days old) financial report (including a balance sheet and income statement) for the
applicant and for each entity owning or controlling, directly or indirectly, 10% or more of the applicant and a
copy of the most recent year-end financial report (audited, if available) of the applicant and any entity owning or
controlling , directly or indirectly, 10% or more of the applicant. A newly organized entity should submit a
beginning balance sheet and a pro forma balance sheet and income statement for the first year of operation. Sole
proprietor applicants need only complete form CCB-1123 (Rev. 10-01-10).

6. Original surety bond issued by an insurance company licensed to conduct business in Virginia in the sum of
$50,000 per location to be licensed, up to a maximum bond of $500,000. The bond must be completed on form
CCB-5524 and must be issued in the exact name of the applicant. Please submit only one bond for the total
required amount.

7. Certification that an applicant has, in its sole name, at least $75,000 in unencumbered liquid assets per location to
be licensed. Acceptable assets are cash on hand and in depository institutions, money market funds, treasury
bills, and commercial paper. Submit a statement from the bank or other institution holding the assets, verifying
the book value(s), the type of account(s) in which the assets are held, and that the assets are not encumbered or
hypothecated in any way. [Note: The minimum liquid assets must be maintained at all times.]

8. Evidence of registration with the Clerk of the State Corporation Commission, if a corporation, limited liability
company, limited partnership, or business trust applicant. Corporate, limited liability company, limited
partnership, and business trust applicants intending to operate using a trade name must also register the trade
name with the Clerk of the Commission.

9. Authorization form(s) CCB-1149 for a reference from a bank or depository institution with which the applicant or
its principals, members, partners, or trustees have had a deposit account for at least one year. (Form CCB-1149
and bank references are confidential.)



The Bureau will review the application and accompanying materials for completeness upon receipt. Applications
that are not substantially complete will be returned. Thus, full and complete answers should be given at the outset of
the application process.

You must immediately advise the Bureau of any occurrences that would alter your responses to the
questions in this application. Failure to disclose any changes within ten days of becoming aware of them may
result in delay or denial of your application.

As a general rule, documents filed with the Bureau of Financial Institutions become part of the public record.
Except as permitted or required by law, the following shall be kept confidential: Personal Financial Report and
Disclosure Statements, other documents which disclose personal account information, financial statements for sole
proprietors, and information which could endanger the safety and soundness of a depository institution. Upon request,
the Bureau will consider for confidential treatment any other documents or portions of the application that the applicant
considers of a proprietary and personal nature. The request for confidential treatment must discuss the justification for
the requested treatment, specifically demonstrating the harm (for example, loss of competitive position or invasion of
privacy) that may result from public release of the information. Information for which confidential treatment is
requested should be: (1) specifically identified in the public portion of the application (by reference to the confidential
section); and (2) specifically separated and labeled "Confidential”. The Bureau will advise the applicant if the request
for confidentiality cannot be honored.

To view the entire Confidentiality Policy Statement of the Bureau of Financial Institutions or to download this
application form or a related form, visit the Bureau’s website at www.scc.virginia.gov/bfi.

Information about appeals: All applications are investigated by the Bureau of Financial Institutions. Certain
application decisions are made by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions under delegated authority from the State
Corporation Commission. In the event you wish to appeal either a determination made by the Bureau of Financial
Institutions in the course of its investigation of your application or the Commissioner of Financial Institutions’ decision
on your application, you may request a formal review by the State Corporation Commission in accordance with its Rules
of Practice and Procedure (www.scc.virginia.gov/case).

Inquiries concerning licensing or preparation and/or filing of this application should be directed to the Bureau of
Financial Institutions, 1300 East Main Street, Suite 800, Post Office Box 640, Richmond, Virginia 23218-0640.
Telephone: (804) 371-9690; FAX: (804) 371-9416.



CCB-5523 (Rev. 10-01-10)
APPLICATION FOR A MOTOR VEHICLE TITLE LENDER LICENSE

Bureau of Financial Institutions
State Corporation Commission
1300 East Main Street, Suite 800
Post Office Box 640

Richmond, Virginia 23218-0640

The undersigned hereby applies to the State Corporation Commission for a motor vehicle title lender license pursuant to
Chapter 22 of Title 6.2 of the Code of Virginia and regulations adopted thereunder. In support of this application, the
following representations are made:

1. Applicant Name: Fed. Employer ID#

Applicant trading name [d/b/a], if any:

2. (a) Applicant's Principal Mailing Address (where official correspondence will be mailed):

(b) Applicant’s Website address, if any

3. Business will be conducted as one of the following types of organization (check one):

() Corporation ( ) Partnership ( ) Limited Liability Company ( ) Business Trust ( ) Other-Specify:

4. Individual responsible for filing the application:

(Name and Title)

(Mailing Address)

(Daytime Phone Number and E-mail Address)

5. List the location(s) of office(s) where Virginia business is to be conducted (Street, Town or City, and Zip Code, or
other identification):

(Attach additional sheets as necessary)

6. Name and Mailing Address of Parent Company, if any:




10.

11.

12.

Is the applicant or any affiliated entity currently conducting motor vehicle title lending business in Virginia? If
yes, indicate date business commenced and attach a description of the Virginia business conducted to date:

Yes No If Yes, Date
Does the applicant intend to engage in, or permit any other business in the licensed locations? Yes__ No

If yes, list each proposed other business below. An application (form CCB-5527) for each other business must
also be submitted.

Has the applicant or any of its affiliates (or former affiliates), principals, directors, officers, members, trustees
or partners applied for a license with this Bureau within the last ten (10) years?

Yes No If yes, attach complete details of the outcome of the application including dates
of approval, denial or withdrawal.

Has the applicant or any of its affiliates (or former affiliates), principals, directors, officers, members, trustees
or partners ever been refused a license to engage in any business or had any such license suspended or revoked
by any state or federal agency, or surrendered a license in lieu of threatened or pending license revocation,
license suspension, or other regulatory or enforcement action?

Yes No If yes, attach complete details of the refusal, suspension or revocation.

Has the applicant or any of its affiliates (or former affiliates), principals, directors, officers, members, trustees,
or partners ever entered into, or otherwise agreed to the entry of, a settlement or consent order, decree, or
agreement with or by a state or federal regulatory agency, or has any state or federal regulatory agency ever (i)
imposed a fine upon any such person or entity, (ii) required any such person or entity to make restitution or
refunds to consumers in excess of $20,000, (iii) ordered any such person or entity to cease and/or desist from
engaging in a particular act or practice, or (iv) taken any other regulatory or enforcement action against any
such person or entity (excluding license revocation or suspension)?

Yes No If yes, provide complete details.

If the applicant or any of its affiliates conducts a motor vehicle title lending business in other states, provide the
following information. Also indicate any states in which applications for a license are pending.

Date License Was First  # of Years

Name of State Name of Operating Entity Granted, If Licensed In Operation

(Attach additional sheets as necessary)



13 (a) If the applicant is a corporation, limited liability company, limited partnership or business trust, indicate state of
incorporation or formation: State: Date:

* Foreign corporations, limited liability companies, limited partnerships, and business trusts must register with the Clerk of
the State Corporation Commission before filing this application.

(b) Name and address of applicant’s Registered Agent in Virginia:

(c) If the applicant is a general partnership, indicate city/town/state of partnership and attach a copy of the
partnership agreement:

14, List at least three business references (preferably from within the financial services industry) who can attest to
the character, reputation, experience, financial responsibility, and general fitness of the applicant and each of
its principals, directors, senior officers, members, trustees, and partners.

Contact Name/Title Institution/Mailing Address Phone Number

(Attach additional sheets as necessary)

15. (i) List the name, address, title and ownership of each director, senior officer, member, trustee, beneficiary,
and partner.

(ii) List the same information for any other person or entity owning or controlling, directly or indirectly,
10% or more of the applicant.

Name Address Title in # Shares % of
Organization Owned Ownership

(Attach additional sheets as necessary)



16. Briefly describe the experience (business qualifications) of the applicant and its principals, directors, senior
officers, members, trustees or partners which qualifies them to conduct business pursuant to Chapter 22 of
Title 6.2 of the Code of Virginia.

17. Have the applicant’s principals and officers or managers read and do they understand the provisions of Chapter 22
of Title 6.2 of the Code of Virginia and any regulations adopted thereunder?

Yes No

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned, being duly sworn, states that he/she has executed the foregoing application under Chapter 22 of Title
6.2 of the Code of Virginia; that he/she has been duly authorized to execute and file such application; and that to his/her
knowledge, information and belief, such application contains no misstatement of fact nor omits a material fact called
for.

Name (Type or Print) Signature

Mailing Address Title

Telephone Number

Sworn to and subscribed before me this day of ,

Notary Public

Registration Number of Notary:
My commission expires:




	Yes ________             No ________           If Yes, Date ________
	Date License Was First     # of Years


